Persons must be at least 18 years of age to apply for a marriage license. If either person is age 16 or 17, both parents of this person must sign the marriage application. If the parents are divorced, the custodial parent must produce legal custody documents at the time of application.
Address P O Drawer 1435 Gainesville GA 30503
Recorder / Probate Office
Instant Search Public Records
Preview of Public Records Resource
... You may qualify for waiver of the Application fee if you attend a qualifying premarital education program pursuant to Georgia House Bill 378 which entails a minimum of six (6) hours of counseling.$56.00.$16.00.Eligibility:.Application proce ...
... Homepage. Judicial / Courts Home. Clerk of the Courts. Court Administration. District Attorney. Elections. Juvenile Court. Law Library. Magistrate Court. Probate Court. P ...
... Probate Court - Hall County, Georgia.fncProperDate();.Homepage. Judicial / Courts Home. Clerk of the Courts. Court Administration. District Attorney. Elections. Juvenile Court. Law Library. & ...
Recorder / Probate Office.Recorder / Probate Office.Get a copy of Hall County birth certificates and death certificates. Have certified copies mailed to your home or find a local office.Hall County Probate Court.225 Green Street, SE.Gainesv ...
More Details on Public Records Resource
Citizen's Report PDF. News Room & Media. County Departments. County Agencies. County Ordinances. Courts / Elections. Sheriff's Office. State Legislators. Employee News. Employment [5 openings]. Calendar of Events. Our Community. History of Hall. Education. Public Transportation. Road Construction. Recycling & Environment. Links & Resources. New Resident Info. Employment. Probate Court - Hall County, Georgia.fncProperDate();.Homepage. Judicial / Courts Home. Clerk of the Courts. Court Administration. District Attorney. Elections. Juvenile Court. Law Library. Magistrate Court. Probate Court. Probation Office. Public Defender. Solicitor of State Court. State Court. Treatment Services. Superior Court. Board of Commissioners. Officials' Photos & Bios.
Public Transportation. History of Hall. Education.
First-time/ Renewal Fees:
As of July 1, 2003 blood tests are no longer required to obtain a marriage license.Both parties will be required to be present ot the Hall County Probate Court ot the time of application in order to sign the application. If for some reason this is not possible, one party may come in and supply the information, but prior to the marriage, the other party will be required to come into Probate Court and sign the application.Cost for a Marriage License: $56.00*.Marriage Licenses are issued M-F 8:30am-4:30pm. Economic Development. Bids & Proposals [5 bids]. Business Recycling. Recreation, Arts & Culture. Online Parks Guide.Probate Court.Hall County Courthouse - 1st Floor.This court processes wills, estate administrations, guardianships, and issues marriage, firearms, and disabled veterans licenses.Marriage License.Concealed Weapon License.Guardianship.Contact Information.Marriage License.Persons must be at least 18 years of age to apply for a marriage license. If either person is age 16 or 17, both parents of this person must sign the marriage application. If the parents are divorced, the custodial parent must produce legal custody documents at the time of application. When applying for a Marriage License, applicants must produce the following:.A valid driver's license, other identification card with photo and birth date, or valid passport.Each applicant must have a valid birth certificate.If either applicant has had a prior marriage they will need to produce, at the time of application, a copy of the Final Judgment or Decree of Divorce signed by the Judge of Superior Court, or if either applicant's former spouse is deceased a death certificate will be required.
Public Defender. Probate Court. Probation Office.
Treatment Services. Solicitor of State Court. State Court.
Links & Resources. Road Construction. Recycling & Environment.
Back To Top. "Guardianship and its Alternatives in Georgia". "Handbook for Guardians".
CORRECTIONS OFFICER. Beware of Jury Duty Scam!. CHIEF APPRAISER.
Complete the Firearms Application & Consent Form.Pay the required fees.If an applicant is ineligible, the application will be denied. The possible reasons for denial are:.Physical inability to handle a firearm safely.Felony convictions (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the State of Georgia Office of Pardons & Paroles).Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony unless 3 years have elapsed since probation or other condition set by the court have been fulfilled, ie. First Offender convictions. No appointment is required.You may qualify for waiver of the Application fee if you attend a qualifying premarital education program pursuant to.Georgia House Bill 378.which entails a minimum of six (6) hours of counseling.Without.Certification of Premarital Counseling.Certification of Premarital Counseling.Application Fee.$40.00.Vital Records Recording Fee.Children's Trust Fund Fee.$15.00.$15.00.$56.00.$16.00.Back To Top.Concealed Weapon License.This section gives a brief description of what it takes to qualify for a license and how to apply. For complete details and explanations of all requirements, please read the Application for Concealed Weapon or Firearm License in Probate Court. The concealed weapon or firearm program is administered by the Georgia Department of State in accordance with State and Federal law. Section 16-11-126, Georgia Statues.defines concealed weapons or firearms as those carried in a manner that conceals them from the ordinary sight of another person. This includes:.Revolver/pistol/handguns, etc.Metal knuckles.Bludgeons.Knives.Section 16-11-127, Georgia Statutes.lists the places where you cannot carry a weapon or firearm even if you have a license.Eligibility:.21 years of age or older.A resident of Hall County.Valid Drivers License or photo ID.Be fingerprinted.Knowledgeable of O.C.G.A 16-11-(127-129) Statutes on weapons and firearms.
Elections. Court Administration. District Attorney.
Guardian Eligibility.Any person who is not a minor, has not been deemed "incapacitated" or does not have a substantial conflict of interest can be a guardian. The law lists preferences as to whom the Court should appoint. A person chosen by an adult, especially before any interruption in decision-making ability, has first preference. Thereafter, in descending order, preferences are a spouse, an adult child, and then the parent. The Court may pass over someone considered a preference to appoint someone else. If no one is available or qualified to become a person's guardian, the Court may appoint the director of the County Department of Family and Children Services as guardian of the person and the county guardian as guardian of the property. Back To Top.Guardianship.A "guardianship" is a legal relationship wherein the Court appoints a person (a guardian) to make certain decisions for another person (a ward) proven to need such assistance. The decision-making power removed from a person should be as limited as possible. Under Georgia law, a guardianship shall be "designed to encourage the development of maximum self-reliance and independence in the [person] and shall be ordered only to the extent necessitated by the person's actual and adaptive limitations." (O.C.G.A. 29-5-7(h)). A guardianship can be created on an emergency basis, and it can be temporary (limited in duration) or permanent. Guardianships can be limited in scope, removing as few rights as necessary. Guardianship can be of the person or they can be of the property. The most restrictive guardianship is a guardianship of the person and property without any limits on the powers of the guardian. A Guardianship of the Person can take away a person's rights to decide to marry, make contracts, consent to medical treatment, establish a residence, and bring or defend an action in court. A Guardianship of the Property can take away a person's rights to decide to bring and defend actions in court, make contracts, buy and sell property, and enter into business and commercial transactions. Since the Court should remove as few rights as possible, and all of the rights under each type of guardianship are removed if the Court says nothing about limits, it is essential that any guardianship action be specific as to what is needed.
Guardianship. Marriage License. Concealed Weapon License.
View All. PARKS MAINTENANCE WORKER-PART TIME. ATHLETIC SUPERVISOR - PART TIME.
Bids & Proposals [5 bids]. New Resident Info. Economic Development.
Back To Top. Section 16-11-126, Georgia Statues. Section 16-11-127, Georgia Statutes.
Grand Jury Handbook. Judicial Offices List. Current Jury Lists.
Our Community. Employment [5 openings]. Calendar of Events.
County Departments. Citizen's Report PDF. News Room & Media.
You may qualify for waiver of the Application fee if you attend a qualifying premarital education program pursuant to Georgia House Bill 378 which entails a minimum of six (6) hours of counseling
Back To Top. Contact Information. Georgia House Bill 378.
Employee News. Sheriff's Office. State Legislators.
Online Parks Guide. Business Recycling. Recreation, Arts & Culture.
Magistrate Court. Juvenile Court. Law Library.
Clerk of the Courts. Homepage. Judicial / Courts Home.
Appointment of a Guardian
Officials' Photos & Bios. Superior Court. Board of Commissioners.
First-time/ Renewal Fees:.Probate Court: $70.00 (cash or local check), Law Enforcement Center: $15.00 (money order or cash in the correct amount), Jail: $5.00 (money order or cash in the correct amount).Replacement Fee:.Once the Hall County Probate Court has your completed application it will take approximately two weeks for you to receive your permit. The license is good for a period of five years.Applying for a license to carry a concealed weapon or firearm for self defense is a privilege of law-abiding Georgians. However, you must remember that a license to carry a weapon or firearm concealed on your person does not authorize you to use that weapon. Use of a concealed weapon or firearm is regulated by other provisions of Georgia Law. Conviction for a violent crime in the last 3 years.Drug or alcohol abuse Misdemeanors or Felonies.Commitment to a mental institution within the last 5 years of having been adjudicated incapacitated.Detailed explanations for all of these are given in the Application for Concealed Weapon or Firearms License.Application process:.Apply at the Hall County Probate Court between the hours 8:30am- 4:30pm Monday - Fridays. We're located at 225 Green Street, Gainesville, GA 30501.Pay Application fees and bring your ID w/ current address on it. After paperwork is completed, you will proceed to the Law Enforcement Center @ 610 Main Street to complete a background consent form and pay $15.00 (money order or cash in the correct amount) for background check.Between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday you will go to the new Hall County Detention Center @ 1700 Barber Road for fingerprinting and pay $5.00 (money order or cash in the correct amount).The detention center will take the application given to you by the Probate Court.For further questions please contact the Hall County Probate Court at 770-531-6921.
Courts / Elections. County Agencies. County Ordinances.
Reviews for Public Records